June 20th, 2013 / Gell-Mann is the man

“If I have seen further than others, it is because I am surrounded by dwarfs.”

A day of pure German on Tuesday. A day of recovery, and research yesterday.

Today is research and the lab, which was exhausting. A little relaxing with the work though?

Gell-Mann is truly inspirational. I really need to step-up my game in the coming year, there’s so much I can master before I set foot in grad school and the more the better.

I will not spend more than 4 years in grad school if I can avoid it; if I don’t have a Master’s from a European school I expect 3 to 3.5 years total time. 

Should be fun!

I’m going to try to keep a daily post of the interesting stuff I see on the Arxiv, thought tagged completely separately from the day’s progress.

 

Leave a Reply

